Birla Corporation Limited
  • Cement Helpline 1800 123 1117

Senior Management Team

  • Mr. B R Nahar Managing Director

    Mr. B R Nahar, Fellow Member of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India, possesses rich professional experience of more than three decades. He has served in diverse fields, at senior positions, in various large corporate houses.

  • Mr. Aditya Saraogi Chief Financial Officer

    Mr. Saraogi is a Chartered Accountant and Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA). Prior to joining BCL, he was with the Indian associate firms of Ernst & Young and BDO. He also served several large companies, including ITC, Bharti Airtel, Lafarge India, Peerless, iGate and Reliance Communications.

  • Mr. Asim Chattopadhyay Executive President (Operation)

    Mr. Chattopadhyay is a mechanical engineer, with post-graduation from IIT, Kanpur. He started his career in 1975 with ACC Ltd and joined the Lafarge Group in 1998. He was Operations Director of Lafarge Surma, Bangladesh, till May 2015.

  • Mr. Sandip Ranjan GhoseExecutive President
    Marketing & Corporate Development

    Mr. Ghose is a Chartered Accountant with more than 30 years of general management experience, in senior leadership roles, across a range of industries, viz., FMCG, Media and Cement.

  • Mr. J S KalraPresident
    Satna Cement Works, Raebareli Cement Works, Raebareli Hitech Cement, Vindhyachal Steel Foundry

    Mr. Kalra, B.Tech (Chemical), with Diploma in Business Management, has nearly four decades of experience in the cement industry. He was with Ultratech Cement before joining the M.P. Birla Group in 1982 and played a significant role in setting up the BVC plant at Satna and CCW at Chanderia.

  • Mr. Rajesh KakkarPresident
    Birla Cement Works, Chanderia Cement Works

    Mr. Kakkar has more than three decades of experience in the cement industry. He is BE, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, and is a BEE-certified energy auditor. His range of experience includes project planning and execution of thermal power plant, waste heat recovery power plant and solar power plant projects.

  • Mr. G R VermaPresident
    Birla Jute Mills

    Mr. G R Verma, Chartered Accountant, with more than a decade's experience in the jute industry, has professional experience of more than 19 years in diverse industrial fields. He was with Naihati Jute Mills Co Ltd earlier.

  • Mr. Sunil SachanPresident
    Maihar Integrated Unit

    Mr. Sachan, B. Tech (Mechanical) from IIT-BHU, was Vice President (Project) with Lafarge India. He has worked with Ultratech Cement, Holtech and Cement Corporation of India.

  • Mr. P. K. Paliwal Senior Vice President
    Durgapur Cement Works, Durga Hitech Cement

    Mr Paliwal, B.Sc & BE, has three decades of experience in the cement industry. He joined Satna Cement Works as Assistant Engineer (Chemical) in 1988 and was transferred to the Durgapur Cement Works as Sr. Vice President (Tech.) in 2016.

  • Mr. Prahlad Kr Choudhary Vice President & Unit Head
    Kundanganj Unit

    Mr Choudhary is B.E. (Mechanical) and has nearly three decades of experience in the cement industry. Apart from mechanical maintenance of cement plants, his range of experience includes project planning and execution of grinding units.

  • Mr Bimal Roy Head, Corporate (HR)

    With nearly four decades of experience, Mr Roy served across different industry verticals, including Manufacturing, Engineering, Pharmaceuticals, Power & Infrastructure. The organizations he had worked with include the JK Group, Larsen & Toubro, the Torrent Group and the Reliance ADA Group. He has PG specialisation in Human Resource Management.

  • Mr. Gautam Ray President Commercial

    Mr. Ray is a Chartered Accountant with more than three decades of experience in senior management positions across industries, including Cement, Ready-mix Concrete, Fertilizer and Telecom. He was a member of the Board of Lafarge Aggregates & Concrete India Pvt Ltd.

  • Mr. Girish Sharma Joint President (Indirect Taxes) & Company Secretary

    Mr. Sharma is member of the Institute of Company Secretaries of India, Institute of Cost & Works Accountants of India, Regional Advisory & Public Grievances Committee of the Commissioner of Central Excise, Kolkata, and the Expert Committee on Taxation and Economic Affairs, ICC.