Birla Corporation Limited
  • Cement
    Helpline 1800 123 1117

Board of Directors

  • Mr. Harsh V. Lodha Chairman

    An eminent Chartered Accountant, Mr. Harsh V. Lodha is a member of the Managing Committee of Assocham and Executive Committee member of the Indian Chamber of Commerce where he has also served as Vice President. He has served as member in the Accounting Standards Board of the Institute of Chartered Accountants of India and Member of the Working Group on Corporate Governance, set up by the Department of Company Affairs, Government of India.

  • Mr. Vikram Swarup

    Mr. Vikram Swarup, Mechanical Engineer and Managing Director of Paharpur Cooling Towers Limited, is acknowledged as an authority on thermal designing of cooling towers in India. He has vast experience in marketing, engineering and other management functions. He is on the Boards of various companies also.

  • Mr. Anand Bordia

    Mr. Bordia, a former member of the Indian Revenue Service, was First Secretary, Trade High Commission of India, London, and worked in the Secretariat of the World Customs Organisation, Brussels, for seven years. He held senior positions in the Central Government He was Member (Finance), National Highways Authority of India.

  • Mr. Brij Behari Tandon

    Mr. Tandon, is a retired IAS officer who has held various high level posts in the Government of India and the State Government of Himachal Pradesh. He has about 36 years of experience in several Ministries/Departments relating to Industry, Power, Mining, Corporate Affairs, Cabinet Secretariat, etc. in the Indian Administrative Services.

  • Mr. Dhruba Narayan Ghosh

    Mr. Ghosh was Secretary to the Government of India and former Chairman of State Bank of India, Larsen & Toubro Ltd., Philips (India) Ltd., Peerless Group of Companies, the Management Development Institute, Gurgaon, and the Indian Institute of Management, Lucknow. Presently, he is on the boards of several reputed companies.

  • Dr. Deepak Nayyar

    Dr. Nayyar is an eminent economist and Emeritus Professor of Economics at Jawaharlal Nehru University. He served as Chief Economic Advisor to the Government of India and Secretary, Ministry of Finance, and was Vice Chancellor, University of Delhi.

  • Smt Shailaja Chandra

    A former IAS officer, and career civil servant for 38 years, she has distinguished herself in several positions, including Delhi's first woman Chief Secretary. Apart from 15 years with the Government of India, where she held positions in the Ministries of Defence, Power and Health, she worked in different parts of the country with various State Governments. She was Secretary to the Union Ministry of Health and Family Welfare and Chairman, Public Grievances Commission, and Appellate Authority under the Delhi Right to Information Act.

  • Mr Dilip Ganesh Karnik

    Mr Dilip Ganesh Karnik, Arbitrator & Legal Consultant, retired as a Judge of Bombay High Court in May 2012. He was elevated as Additional Judge of the Court in October 2001. A practising advocate from 1972 to 2001, he was a Gold Medalist in Law from the University of Pune.

  • Mr. Arvind Pathak Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer

    Mr. Pathak has around 38 years of overall experience, including 36 years in the cement industry. He held very senior positions in ACC, Dangote Cement Plc, Adani and Reliance ADAG groups. He holds an Electrical Engineering degree from the IIT (BHU) and PG degree in Industrial Engineering and Management. Skilled in manufacturing, operations management, strategic planning, project development and execution, he has a strong track record of planning & executing long-term business plans.